The Quilter: Quilting with Malke

Chanukah Extravaganza

Posted on: December 9, 2010

We recently had our annual Hanukah party and it certainly was easier for me this year.  No one let me do anything, no cooking, no preparing, no clean up!  That’s the way to do it. All my kids that live in NY and NJ came with their kids and we had a very full house.  I am now broke again because I give each one of my grandchildren $8 and there are more and more of them every year, thank G-d.

Mazal Tov!! For all of you that know my daughter, Blima [and for those of you who don’t, too bad on you], she got engaged Wed. night.  He went the whole hog and hired a violinist and asked her on one knee.  She is very happy and plans to get married in early March.  That just means that the mother, moi, has to start getting busy making her gown because I’ve made them for all my other daughters and she wants one, too. Dumb me.

3 Responses to "Chanukah Extravaganza"

Best Wishes on your daughter’s engagement. Mazal Tov to both of them.

Mazel Tov, Malke and family! Is Blima the young lady that was working with you when I was in the store last month? Tell her Mazel Tov from Debbie from Israel. I seem to recall some talk then about a guy she was going out with! Glad it worked out.

yes, blima is my daughter that works in the store. a march 13 wedding is planned.
thank you all for your good wishes.
malke

Leave a Reply

Hi, I’m Malke

I've been a quilter for a couple of decades and I decided to share my quilts, methods, joys and thoughts on quilting with the rest of the blogsphere. Please bookmark my blog by clicking the cute "Add This" button below. Read more on the "About Me" page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Bookmark and Share
December 2010
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
