The Quilter: Quilting with Malke

Funny Story with My Glasses (wasn’t funny at the time!)

Posted on: July 24, 2009

I wear glasses to see anything, without them, the world is not rosey but blurry.  Tuesday night I fell asleep in my lounge chair eating popcorn and listening to a book.  I always listen to books from the library when I’m quilting because, besides my kids, they are my loves.

Wednesday morning I got up and couldn’t find my glasses anywhere.   I even called my husband to come home because he could see while I could only feel.  No luck.  I went to work with a very old pair with a very old prescription which made it very hard to read.

I was going to make an appointment to the eye doctor for a new prescription and then new glasses when my husband called me up that he opened a bag of popcorn I had put away in the morning and my glasses were in the bag.  I must have fallen asleep and threw off my glasses that landed in the popcorn bag that I sealed in the morning because I didn’t see my glasses.  They smelled good-popcorny.

1 Response to "Funny Story with My Glasses (wasn’t funny at the time!)"

Leave a Reply

Hi, I’m Malke

I've been a quilter for a couple of decades and I decided to share my quilts, methods, joys and thoughts on quilting with the rest of the blogsphere. Please bookmark my blog by clicking the cute "Add This" button below. Read more on the "About Me" page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

Bookmark and Share
July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  
